Flash cards of e-book readers



The most part of electronic books is equipped by the slot for connection of flash cards. Use of replaceable flash cards is very conveniently. The e-book reader can use some people, everyone with their personal flash card. It is possible to work separately with a card, having inserted it into the phone or the computer. If you do not satisfied with the volume of internal memory of the e-book reader, it is possible to buy a flash card of great volume and to store on it all you library.


The flash cards used in electronic books


There are two standard sizes - SD and microSD in modern electronic books uses cards. The first had been developed SD-card. Subsequently for use in small mobile devices the card case had been reduced, such card receives the name microSD.

The adapter - an adapter from MicroSD in SD type
Marks of SD-cardsт

Many microSD flash memory cards are on sale complete with adapters - from size micro-SD to the size SD. It allows to establish microSD a map both in microSD - and in SD-slots.

The memory capacity flash cards . For today in shops it is possible to buy flash cards of an memory capacity from 2 to 64Gb. What to choose? For example, if to take for the average size of books 850 - 900 kilobyte, on a card in capacity 2Gb will be stored approximately 2200 - 2500 books of formats FB2, MOBI, EPUB. For what time you will read such quantity of books? However, if you read books of format PDF or DJVU, which approximately in 6-10 times more on volume it is expedient to take a card more of memory capacity.

Type of SD-cards On each card the type necessarily is labeled: SD Or SDHC .SD-Standard has originally been developed. Such maps have of an memory capacity to 2 gigabytes. Some manufacturers of electronic books demand use of such maps for a installing of the e-book reader. SD-cards a larger of an memory capacities have type SDHC. These standards are compatible not completely. If your device (the electronic book or card reader) supports only the standard SD - SDHC flash memory cards in such device will not work. If the device supports SDHC-standard then it is possible to use and SD - and SDHC-cards (microSD and microSDHC). To be assured that your e-book reader will support to SDHC-card, it is necessary to find as much as possible admissible memory capacity of an SD-card in the maintenance guide. If it more than 2 Gв - support of SDHC-standard it is.

SD-card class. The flash card class means the maximum possible speed of reading and data recording. On the card the class is displayed by means of number in the broken off circle. The class 2 - makes speed 2 mbit per second, a class 10 - 10 mbit per second. The above a card class, the above its price. For reliable work of electronic books is advised to get slower (a class 2 or 4) flash cards. Electronics of many e-book readers can not keep up with high-speed SD-cards. As a result, the electronic book with such card either will not work at all, or will work with errors and lags.


Card readers

For recording and reading information from flash cards use special devices - card readers. They are installed as in the computer case, or connected to it by means of socket USB. Smallest of card readers have the size of a usual flash card. At card readers purchase it is necessary to make sure of support of the standard of cards SDHC .

External Cardreaders





Next






e-ink-reader.ru


Share

What to read?

Michael Connelly "The Lincoln Lawyer". Mickey Haller has spent all his professional life afraid that he wouldn't recognize innocence if it stood right in front of him. But what he should have been on the watch for was evil. Haller is a Lincoln Lawyer, a criminal defense attorney who operates out of the back seat of his Lincoln Town Car, traveling between the far-flung courthouses of Los Angeles to defend clients of every kind. Bikers, con artists, drunk drivers, drug dealers - they're all on Mickey Haller's client list. For him, the law is rarely about guilt or innocence - it's about negotiation and manipulation. Sometimes it's even about justice. A Beverly Hills playboy arrested for attacking a woman he picked up in a bar chooses Haller to defend him, and Mickey has his first high-paying client in years. It is a defense attorney's dream, what they call a franchise case. And as the evidence stacks up, Haller comes to believe this may be the easiest case of his career...

What to read?

Dmitry Glukhovsky "Metro 2034". The basis of two bestselling computer games Metro 2033 and Metro Last Light, the Metro books have put Dmitry Glukhovsky in the vanguard of Russian speculative fiction alongside the creator of Night Watch, Sergei Lukyanenko. A year after the events of METRO 2033 the last few survivors of the apocalypse, surrounded by mutants and monsters, face a terrifying new danger as they hang on for survival in the tunnels of the Moscow Metro...

Jean Kwok "Girl in Translation". When Kimberly Chang and her mother emigrate from Hong Kong to Brooklyn squalor, she quickly begins a secret double life: exceptional schoolgirl during the day, Chinatown sweatshop worker in the evenings. Disguising the more difficult truths of her life-like the staggering degree of her poverty, the weight of her family's future resting on her shoulders, or her secret love for a factory boy who shares none of her talent or ambition-Kimberly learns to constantly translate not just her language but herself back and forth between the worlds she straddles....

To find these books, check out the "e-library".

Карты памяти электронных книг



Большая часть электронных книг оснащена слотом для подключения карт памяти. Использование сменных карт памяти очень удобно. Ридер могут использовать несколько читателей, каждый со своей картой памяти. С картой можно работать отдельно, вставив ее в телефон или компьютер. Если Вас не устраивает объем внутренней памяти ридера, можно купить карту памяти большого объема и хранить на ней всю библиотеку.


Карты памяти, используемые в электронных книгах

В современных электронных книгах используются карты двух типоразмеров - SD и microSD Первой была разработана SD карта. Впоследствии для использования в небольших мобильных устройствах корпус карты был уменьшен, такая карта получила название microSD.

Адаптер - переходник из MicroSD в SD
Маркировка SD-карт

Многие карты microSD продаются в комплекте с переходниками - адаптерами размера SD. Это позволяет устанавливать microSD карту как в microSD-, так и в SD-слоты.

Емкость карты. На сегодняшний день в магазинах можно приобрести карты емкостью от 2 до 64Gb. Какую выбрать? Если взять за средний размер книг 850 - 900 килобайт, то на карту емкостью 2Gb поместится примерно 2200 - 2500 книг форматов FB2, MOBI, EPUB. За какое время вы прочтете такое количество книг? Однако, если Вы читаете книги формата PDF или DJVU, которые примерно в 6 -10 раз больше по объему, то целесообразно брать карту побольше.

Тип карты. На каждой карточке обязательно указывается тип: SD или SDHC. Первоначально был разработан стандарт SD. Такие карты имеют объем до 2 гигабайт. Некоторые производители электронных книг требуют использование именно таких карт для перепрошивки ридера. Карты большей емкости имеют тип SDHC. Эти стандарты совместимы не полностью. Если ваше устройство (электронная книга или картридер) поддерживает только стандарт SD, то SDHC-карты в таком устройстве работать не будут. Если же устройство поддерживает стандарт SDHC, то в нем можно использовать и SD-, и SDHC-карты (microSD и microSDHC). Чтобы быть уверенным, что карта SDHC подойдет к Вашей электронной книге, в инструкции по эксплуатации необходимо найти максимально допустимую емкость карты. Если она больше 2 Gв - поддержка стандарта SDHC есть.

Класс карты. Класс карты означает максимально возможную скорость считывания и записи данных. На самой карте класс отображается с помощью числа в разорванном круге. Класс 2 - скорость составляет 2 мбит/с, класс 10 - 10 мбит/с. Чем выше класс карты, тем выше ее цена. Для надежной работы электронных книг советуем приобретать более медленные (класс 2 или 4) карты памяти. Электроника многих ридеров может просто не успеть за работой высокоскоростных карт. В результате, электронная книга с такой картой либо вообще не будет работать, либо будет работать с ошибками и зависаниями.


Картридеры

Для записи и чтения информации с карт памяти используют специальные устройства - картридеры. Они устанавливаются как внутри корпуса компьютера, так и соединяются с ним с помощью разъема USB. Самые маленькие из картридеров имеют размер обычной флешки. При покупке картридера необходимо удостовериться в поддержке стандарта карт SDHC.

Картридеры для чтения карт памяти





Читать дальше


Выбрать электронную книгу


Соглашение о cookie




Наши новости:

Что почитать?

Пьюзо Марио "Сицилиец" Роман знаменитого американского писателя Марио Пьюзо "Сицилиец" принято считать продолжением "Крестного отца" — ведь в нем рассказывается о судьбе Майкла, младшего сына дона Корлеоне. Эта книга о дружбе и вражде, любви и ненависти, сицилийском законе омерты и бесконечной вендетте — проблемах, которые всегда привлекали внимание Марио Пьюзо, большого знатока человеческой психологии, а в особенности — психологии людей, преступивших закон.

Сесилия Ахерн. "Там, где ты" В детстве Сэнди Шорт не выносила, когда терялись вещи. Ей ничего не стоило потратить несколько дней на поиски невесть куда запропастившегося носка — к недоумению родителей, в конце концов настоявших, чтобы дочь начала посещать школьного психолога. Став взрослой, она поступает на работу в полицию, а потом открывает собственное агентство по розыску пропавших без вести людей. Расследование очередного дела приводит Сэнди в Лимерик, где ее следы теряются. Машина, брошенная на обочине вместе с важными документами и мобильным телефоном, выглядит более чем странно. Неужели Сэнди суждено повторить судьбу тех, кого она ищет?

Рэй Бредбери "451 градус по Фаренгейту" Пожарные, которые разжигают пожары, книги, которые запрещено читать, и люди, которые уже почти перестали быть людьми… Этот Роман Рэя Брэдбери — классика научной фантастики, опять приобрел огромную популярность...

Чтобы найти эти книги, загляните в раздел "Электронные библиотеки".