What is inside?



Here we will shortly tell about from what components modern electronic books and as they are arranged gather....


Parts of LBOOK V5

LBOOK V5 with the removed back cover.


Heart of any modern electronic device is the microprocessor. LBOOK V5 it is executed on microprocessor SAMSUNG 2416 (ARM 9) with clock frequency of 400 MHz. It quite suffices for work of the electronic book. The microprocessor reads out the program (firmware) from non-volatile flesh-memory.

The flesh-memory chip is similar to the microcircuits established in USB flesh-stores. The part of this memory is taken away under an firmware. Here located the program of reading of texts, various drivers, an explorer of files, a book shelf, applications and etc. which are not visible to the user at connection of the e-book reader to the computer. The second part of the memory serves for storage of files of books and is displayed by the computer a separate disk.

Random access memory, unlike flesh-memory, does not keep the data at power off shutting. Here the program of the reader stores values of variables, current pages of the text, their numbering, and etc. Size of operative memory of 64 Mb.

The slot for a SD-card. At card installation in this slot, its contents it is displayed by one more disk at connection of the e-book reader to the computer.

Display EPSON controller will transform the electrical signals coming from the microprocessor, to a format, e-ink to the display.


Parts of Pocketbook 360


POCKETBOOK 360 with the removed back cover.


Appointment of all basic components of the e-book reader similarly LBOOK.

The Microprocessor is applied type FreeScale iMX.507 with clock frequency of 400 MHz. As flesh-memory used micro-SD card. To take out this map from the slot probably only having opened the device case. It is impossible to try to read the data from this map the computer with operating system Windows. The SD-card of internal memory is formatted under OS Linux and has file structure EXT3.






Next






e-ink-reader.ru


Share

What to read?

Cecelia Ahern "Thanks for the Memories". A blood transfusion saves Joyce Conway’s life. After she wakes up, she finds that she has memories and knowledge that she did not possess before her accident. As she deals with her impending divorce and a miscarriage, Joyce encounters a handsome American, Justin. Joyce and Justin are drawn to each other. What is this magical connection?...

What to read?

Jean Kwok "Mambo in Chinatown". Twenty-two-year-old Charlie Wong grew up in New York’s Chinatown, the older daughter of a Beijing ballerina and a noodle maker. Though an ABC (American-born Chinese), Charlie’s entire life has been limited to this small area. Now grown, she lives in the same tiny apartment with her widower father and her eleven-year-old sister, and works—miserably—as a dishwasher...

Dmitry Glukhovsky "Metro 2034". The basis of two bestselling computer games Metro 2033 and Metro Last Light, the Metro books have put Dmitry Glukhovsky in the vanguard of Russian speculative fiction alongside the creator of Night Watch, Sergei Lukyanenko. A year after the events of METRO 2033 the last few survivors of the apocalypse, surrounded by mutants and monsters, face a terrifying new danger as they hang on for survival in the tunnels of the Moscow Metro...

To find these books, check out the "e-library".


See also:

А что же там внутри?



Здесь мы коротко расскажем о том, из каких компонентов собираются современные электронные книги, и как они устроены...


Устройство LBOOK V5

LBOOK V5 со снятой задней крышкой.

Сердцем любого современного электронного устройства является микропроцессор. LBOOK V5 выполнен на микропроцессоре SAMSUNG 2416 (ARM 9) с тактовой частотой 400 МГц. Этого вполне хватает для работы ридера. Микропроцессор считывает программу (прошивку) из энергонезависимой флеш-памяти.

Микросхема флеш-памяти аналогична микросхемам, устанавливаемым в USB флеш-накопители. Часть этой памяти отведена под прошивку. Именно здесь расположены программа чтения текстов, различные драйверы, проводник файлов, книжная полка, приложения и т. д., которые не видны пользователю при подключении ридера к компьютеру. Оставшаяся часть памяти служит для хранения файлов книг и отображается компьютером отдельным диском.

Оперативная память, в отличие от флеш-памяти, не сохраняет своих данных при выключении питания. Здесь программа ридера хранит значения переменных, текущие страницы текста, их нумерацию, и т. д. Объем оперативной памяти 64 Мб.

SD-слот для карты памяти. При установке карты в этот слот, ее содержимое отображается еще одним диском при подключении ридера к компьютеру.

Контроллер дисплея EPSON преобразует сигналы, приходящие от микропроцессора, в формат, "понятный" e-ink дисплею.


Устройство Pocketbook 360


POCKETBOOK 360 со снятой задней крышкой.

Назначение всех основных компонентов ридера аналогично LBOOK.

Микропроцессор применен типа FreeScale iMX.507 с тактовой частотой 400 МГц. В качестве флеш-памяти компания Nitronix использовала микро-SD карту. Вынуть эту карту из слота возможно только раскрыв корпус устройства. Не стоит пытаться прочитать данные с этой карты компьютером с операционной системой Windows. Карта внутренней памяти отформатирована под ОС Linux и имеет файловую структуру EXT3.







Читать дальше


Выбрать электронную книгу 




Наши новости:


Что почитать?

Братья Стругацкие "Пикник на обочине" Человеческое общество столкнулось с чрезвычайными обстоятельствами глобального масштаба. После посещения пришельцами Земли появились... Зоны. Однако общество не готово к "подаркам" пришельцев.

Татьяна и Сергей Дяченко "Варан" Ты можешь летать на птице или нырять на оседланном змее, дружить с магами и бороться с чудовищами, но, какие бы чудеса ни творились вокруг, тебе обязательно захочется узнать больше. Заглянуть за край привычного. И тогда придется, бросив дом, бродить из края в край необъятной Империи, искать единственного человека — того, кто разжигает огонь в очаге, кто знает, куда уходят люди после смерти…

Татьяна и Сергей Дяченко "Привратник" Различны пути магов и людей, но рано или поздно все они сходятся воедино. Лишь у того, кто больше не является ни магом, ни человеком, – своя дорога. Дорога, ведущая к Третьей Силе…Роман "Привратник", первый в знаменитой тетралогии, стал эпохальным событием в отечественной фэнтези.

Чтобы найти эти книги, загляните в раздел "Электронные библиотеки".




Смотрите также: