.

Calibration of G-sensor of the screen



It happens so, that we book an expencive smartphone in China and after getting it find little but unpleasant defects. You can't go to guarantee repair shops in this case, you can just send the device back. In fact, lots of little problems in the work of madern smartphones, such as calibration of sensors, GPS-reciever, level of volume of speaker and sensitivity of the microphone, can often be solved by using engeneering menu. We'll show how to do it by the example of calibration of G-sensor.

G-sensor (or accelerometer) is a sensor of a smartphone, which determines its position relative to the horizontal axis. Basing to the information got from this sensor a smartphone turns the picture on the screen of the device. Many apps ang games use this sensor too. If it is tuned wrongly, for example in the app "Building level Waterpas", or a similar one, the level of horizontal will be moved.

Attention:authors aren't responsible for malfunctions of work of your smartphones and tablets, which are got as a result of using this information. Everything you do is at your own risk!

The method, which is described lower, is fair for Android-devices based on microprocessors MT65xx, entance codes to the menu and contents of it's points are different for the devices based on other microprocessors.

G-sensor calibrations

So, to restorate normal work of G-sensor you should do next things

There is an app "GPS Status & Toolbox", which has calibration of G-sensor as a point of menu in professional version, but, unfortunately, it doesn't save information without Root-right and the calibration is not done.







Next






e-ink-reader.ru


Cookie policy

Share

What to read?

Cecelia Ahern "Thanks for the Memories". A blood transfusion saves Joyce Conway’s life. After she wakes up, she finds that she has memories and knowledge that she did not possess before her accident. As she deals with her impending divorce and a miscarriage, Joyce encounters a handsome American, Justin. Joyce and Justin are drawn to each other. What is this magical connection?...

What to read?

Neil Gaiman "Trigger Warning". From one of the most critically acclaimed and beloved storytellers of our time comes a major new collection of stories and verse "We each have our little triggers ... things that wait for us in the dark corridors of our lives." So says Neil Gaiman in his introduction to Trigger Warning, a remarkable compendium of twenty-five stories and poems that explore the transformative power of imagination.

Yann Martel "Life of Pi". After the tragic sinking of a cargo ship, one solitary lifeboat remains bobbing on the wild, blue Pacific. The only survivors from the wreck are a sixteen-year-old boy named Pi, a hyena, a zebra with a broken leg, a female orang-utan - and a 450-pound Royal Bengal tiger. Since it was first published in 2002, Life of Pi has entered mainstream consciousness and remains one of the most extraordinary works of fiction in recent years.

To find these books, check out the "e-library".

Калибровка G-сенсора смартфона


Случается так, что мы заказываем дорогой смартфон в Китае, и получив его, убеждаемся в наличии небольших, но неприятных дефектов. В гарантийную мастерскую в этом случае не обратиться, можно только отправить устройство обратно. На самом деле многие небольшие проблемы в работе современных смартфонов, такие как калибровка сенсоров, GPS-приемника, уровень громкости динамика и чувствительность микрофона, часто могут быть решены с использованием инженерного меню. Мы покажем, как это сделать на примере калибровки G-сенсора.

G-sensor (или акселерометр) — датчик смартфона, который определяет его положение относительно горизонтальной оси. Опираясь на данные этого датчика, смартфон поворачивает изображение на экране при повороте корпуса устройства. Многие приложения и игры также используют этот датчик. Если он настроен неверно, например, в приложении "Строительный уровень Waterpas", или аналогичном, уровень горизонтали будет смещен.



Внимание:авторы не несут ответственности за нарушения работы смартфонов и планшетов, полученные в результате применения этой информации. Все, что Вы делаете - Вы делаете на свой страх и риск!

Описанная ниже методика справедлива для Android-устройств на базе микропроцессоров MT65xx, для устройств с другими микропроцессорами коды входа в меню и содержимое его пунктов будут отличаться.

Калибровка G-сенсора (акселерометра)

Итак, для восстановления нормальной работы G-sensor необходимо выполнить следующее:

Существует приложение "GPS Status & Toolbox", которое в профессиональной версии имеет пункт меню калибровки G-сенсора, но, к сожалению, данные без Root-прав оно не сохраняет, и калибровка не выполняется.







Читать дальше


Выбрать электронную книгу


Что почитать?

Баум Лаймен Фрэнк "Удивительный Волшебник Из Страны Оз " Вместе с девочкой Дороти и ее верным песиком Тото юный читатель отправится в волшебную Страну Оз. Его ждет увлекательное путешествие, знакомство с добряком Страшилой, благородным Железным Дровосеком, Трусливым Львом и захватывающие, порой опасные приключения.

Что почитать?

Янн Мартел "Жизнь Пи". Удивительная история познакомит вас с индийским мальчиком Пи, знатоком животных, который после кораблекрушения оказался в одной шлюпке с необычным спутником — бенгальским тигром Ричардом Паркером. В 2002 году этот мировой бестселлер наградили Букеровской премией. Исповедь, откровение, фантазия, притча о борьбе с самим собой — и прекрасный пример того, когда и книга, и нашумевшая экранизация одинаково хороши.

Шарлин Харрис "Подарок мертвеца". Харпер Коннелли получила свой дар после того, как в нее ударила молния. Девушка может определить, где находится тело умершего человека, и разделить с мертвецом последние мгновения его жизни. Она служит мертвым и дает утешение живым. Правда, покойникам все равно: у них впереди вечность. А живые нетерпеливы и, как правило, не довольны тем, что сообщает им Харпер. Харпер Коннелли по просьбе своего знакомого прибывает в Мемфис, чтобы продемонстрировать свой уникальный дар.

Чтобы найти эти книги, загляните в раздел "Электронные библиотеки".